Hatton got KNOCKthefugggout!!!

May 3, 2009

So your boy from the slums of General Santos, Philippines has conquered yet again and has cemented his claim to being the best pound for pound fighter in the world.
Hatton was struck down by an overwhelming right hook in the first round before being floored again by a left shortly before the bell.
Round 2 saw the Mancunian sprawled out on the canvas after a devastating left hand to the head.
All I can say is that it was worth the 3:45am alarm bell I set on my iPhone! I had my doubts to Pacquiao’s abilities, as I believed Hatton could stand a fair chance, but after tonight, this taught me to never underestimate the power of the Pac!
I was saying that I thought Pacquiao was a good fighter, but tonight has confirmed that he is not a good fighter, but a great fighter. He’s very tactical and applies a vast strategy to his game.
I think Hatton’s choice of trainer had a lot to do with his downfall. I always said he should have stayed down with Billy Graham and not chosen Mayweather Snr as his replacement. This just confirms that this was a wrong move to have made after news has broken out that Hatton is to split with Mayweather Snr. after a series of squabbles and bad timekeeping before his defeat.
But nonetheless, give praise where praise is due- Hatton’s the only one from the UK who will have 25,000 brits fly out to watch him fight (What credit crunch?!?!)
Pacquiao on the other hand, delivered an electrifying knockout. What more can I say?
Money talks- Let’s see the REAL fight- Pacquiao vs Mayweather Jnr!!
I’M IN VEGAS FOR THAT ONE- TRUST ME!!!!!!
One Response to “Hatton got KNOCKthefugggout!!!”

  1. MGarcia Says:

    What the HELL was Hatton’s chick doing just watching her man fall to the floor, eyes rolling to the back of his head and allsorts- just standing there in shock after the bell done rang?!?! Surely she can jump in the ring and check on her bank balance??!?!?


Leave a Reply

