Maybe it’s just me but if……….

February 20, 2009

…you forward to 3m:16s into Jay- Z’s ‘Cant knock the Hustle’ Jay-Z spits part of verse which is very very similar to the Hook on Eminems ‘Crack a bottle’ single. Some of the words are changed but the flow seems exactly the same!

Don’t get it twisted I think Emenims probably one of the greatest lyricists to date and one of my favorites, so no, I’m not trying to hate just trying to show that some of the greatest tracks have been remixed by mistake subconsciously or even blatantly on purpose.

Lyrics are below….

My motto, stack rocks like Colorado
Auto off the champagne, Cristal’s by the bottle
(JAY Z-”Cant knock the hustle”)

So crack a bottle, let your body waddle
Don’t act like a sloppy model you just hit the lotto
(Eminem- ”Crack a Bottle”)

Go listen to it, check it out and let me know if you see what I see!??!?!
I could be just looking into it too deeply, I have been known to do that once or twice in my life..lol!

Gusto@nothingbuttalent.co.uk

Leave a Reply

